Food Services

In the Milford Public Schools, our priority is to plan, prepare and serve the tastiest, most nutritious and affordable meals in order to support student well-being. Our meals meet the strict regulations set forth by the USDA and in conjunction with the requirements of the National School Lunch/School Breakfast Programs. Meal choices include a variety of entrees, whole grain breads and rolls, 100% fruit juice, fruits, vegetables, and low- or no-fat milk (in age appropriate portion sizes). In addition, we incorporate a wide variety of locally- and regionally-grown whole fresh fruit when seasonally available.

If your child has dietary restrictions, please contact our district Foodservice Director Eileen Faustich at efaustich@milforded.org or call (203) 783-3490.

We are proud of our foodservice operation in Milford and thank you for your support.

Menu Prices, 2022-23

Beginning on January 9, 2023, the Milford Foodservice department will return to the purchase of meals at all levels. Here are the meal prices, by level.

BREAKFAST

Elementary: $1.75

Middle School: $2.00

High School: $2.50

LUNCH

Elementary: $3.35

Middle School: $3.60

High School: $3.85

At all levels, reduced-price breakfasts for qualifying families are 30¢.

At all levels, reduced-price lunches for qualifying families are 40¢.

If you believe your family may qualify for reduced-price or free meals as part of the National School Lunch/Breakfast Program, you must complete and submit an application. Please scroll down this page for more detailed information and links to the forms.

JANUARY 2023 MENUS

Titan logo

Titan Family Portal

Did you know that you can view detailed nutritional and allergen information, as well as pay for school lunch online or with an app via the Titan Family Portal?

Check it out!

Titan Family Connect App
Apple App Store
Android Google Play

Forms/Information

free and reduced lunch application image

2022-23 Free/Reduced Price Online Application

2022-23 Free/Reduced Price Lunch Download and Print Application

Beginning Monday, January 9, 2023, we will return to serving meals for purchase. Families are encouraged to complete and submit the Free/Reduced Price Applications (see links above) to be considered for continued free or reduced price meals for the balance of the school year.

snap icon

SNAP Program: An Alternative for Free/Reduced Price Meals

Back in October, the income level required for eligibility for SNAP (formerly known as Food Stamps) was increased, so some families who previously did not qualify for SNAP may now qualify.  Any student who receives SNAP benefits is automatically eligible for free school meals.  Click HERE to go right to Connecticut’s dedicated website page about SNAP funds and directions on how to apply.


Refund-Transfer-Donate Request Form

Refund-Transfer-Donate Request Form

Please use this form to request a refund, transfer student funds from one account to another, or donate leftover funds to assist other families in paying for school meals. Request for refund checks will be processed and mailed within 2-3 weeks.

If your student is remaining in the Milford Public Schools, no action is necessary. All funds follow the student anywhere in the district.

Foodservice Contact Information

ELEMENTARY KITCHEN MANAGERS

Calf Pen Meadow Elementary School: Kristie Callahan 203-783-3612 kcallahan@milforded.org

John F. Kennedy Elementary School: Marie Razzaia 203-783-3607 mrazzaia@milforded.org

Live Oaks Elementary School: Lisa Vincent 203-783-3604 lvincent@milforded.org

Mathewson Elementary School Kristina Bachman 203-783-3608 kbachman@milforded.org

Meadowside Elementary School Antoinette Thibodeau 203-783-3609 mthibodeau@milforded.org

Orange Avenue Elementary School Tammy Ciolino 203-783-3610 tciolino@milforded.org

Orchard Hills Elementary School Marisa Gjuraj 203-783-3605 mgjuraj@milforded.org

Pumpkin Delight Elementary School Bobbie Stassun 203-783-3611 bstasson@milforded.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

East Shore Middle School Margaret Allan 203-783-3551 mallan@milforded.org

Harborside Middle School Carrie Anderson 203-783-3542 carrieanderson@milforded.org

West Shore Middle School Maria Nunno 203-783-3545 mnunno@milforded.org

HIGH SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

Jonathan Law High School Cary Sue Attardo 203-783-3574, ext. 5016 cattardo@milforded.org

Joseph A. Foran High School Marybeth Salvato 203-783-3502, ext. 1033 msalvato@milforded.org

CENTRAL OFFICE 

Dir. of Foodservice Eileen Faustich 203-783-3490 efaustich@milforded.org

Central Kitchen Supv. Christopher Hathaway 203-783-3613 chathaway@milforded.org

Secretary Dawn Noble 203-783-3490 dnoble@milforded.org

Secretary Ann Reno 203-783-3495 areno@milforded.org