Food Services

In the Milford Public Schools, our priority is to plan, prepare and serve the tastiest, most nutritious and affordable meals in order to support student well-being. Our meals meet the strict regulations set forth by the USDA and in conjunction with the requirements of the National School Lunch/School Breakfast Programs. Meal choices include a variety of entrees, whole grain breads and rolls, 100% fruit juice, fruits, vegetables, and low- or no-fat milk (in age appropriate portion sizes). In addition, we incorporate a wide variety of locally- and regionally-grown whole fresh fruit when seasonally available.

If your child has dietary restrictions, please contact our district Foodservice Director Eileen Faustich at efaustich@milforded.org or call (203) 783-3490.

We are proud of our foodservice operation in Milford and thank you for your support.

Menu Prices, 2022-23

All meals will continue to be FREE of CHARGE for all children 18 years and younger at the start of the 2022-23 school year.

As we begin the 2022-23 school year, the Milford Foodservice department will continue to provide breakfast and lunch at no charge (for a limited time). This benefit has been made possible by federal funding through the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 (ARP) and the subsequent allocation to the Connecticut State Department of Education (CSDE). We are receiving this limited funding under the Free School Meals for Children grant.

Due to the fact that this funding is limited, we will provide free meals to students until this funding source is depleted. There are many factors that will affect how long we will be able to offer free meals: enrollment, participation in the school lunch program, and the number of families registered for the Free/Reduced Price program. We estimate we will be able to offer free meals to all students for the first few months of school.

As we monitor the available funds we have in our Free School Meals for Children account, we will provide you with a 30-day notice of when we anticipate these funds will be depleted. Once the funds are depleted, families will begin paying for reduced or full-price meals, once again, as they did before the COVID-19 pandemic.

AUGUST/SEPTEMBER 2022 MENUS:

Titan logo

Titan Family Portal

Did you know that you can view detailed nutritional and allergen information, as well as pay for school lunch online or with an app via the Titan Family Portal?

Check it out!

Titan Family Connect App
Apple App Store
Android Google Play

Forms/Information

free and reduced lunch application image

2022-23 Free/Reduced Price Online Application

2022-23 Free/Reduced Price Lunch Download and Print Application

Meals will continue to be free of charge at the start of the 2022-23 school year. Families will be notified when this practice will change approximately 30 days in advance of the change.

Refund-Transfer-Donate Request Form

Refund-Transfer-Donate Request Form

Please use this form to request a refund, transfer student funds from one account to another, or donate leftover funds to assist other families in paying for school meals. Request for refund checks will be processed and mailed within 2-3 weeks.

If your student is remaining in the Milford Public Schools, no action is necessary. All funds follow the student anywhere in the district.

Foodservice Contact Information

ELEMENTARY KITCHEN MANAGERS

Calf Pen Meadow Elementary School: Kristie Callahan 203-783-3612 kcallahan@milforded.org

John F. Kennedy Elementary School: Marie Razzaia 203-783-3607 mrazzaia@milforded.org

Live Oaks Elementary School: Lisa Vincent 203-783-3604 lvincent@milforded.org

Mathewson Elementary School Kristina Bachman 203-783-3608 kbachman@milforded.org

Meadowside Elementary School Antoinette Thibodeau 203-783-3609 mthibodeau@milforded.org

Orange Avenue Elementary School Tammy Ciolino 203-783-3610 tciolino@milforded.org

Orchard Hills Elementary School Marisa Gjuraj 203-783-3605 mgjuraj@milforded.org

Pumpkin Delight Elementary School Bobbie Stassun 203-783-3611 bstasson@milforded.org

MIDDLE SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

East Shore Middle School Margaret Allan 203-783-3551 mallan@milforded.org

Harborside Middle School Carrie Anderson 203-783-3542 carrieanderson@milforded.org

West Shore Middle School Maria Nunno 203-783-3545 mnunno@milforded.org

HIGH SCHOOL KITCHEN MANAGERS

Jonathan Law High School Cary Sue Attardo 203-783-3574, ext. 5016 cattardo@milforded.org

Joseph A. Foran High School Marybeth Salvato 203-783-3502, ext. 1033 msalvato@milforded.org

CENTRAL OFFICE 

Dir. of Foodservice Eileen Faustich 203-783-3490 efaustich@milforded.org

Central Kitchen Supv. Christopher Hathaway 203-783-3613 chathaway@milforded.org

Secretary Dawn Noble 203-783-3490 dnoble@milforded.org

Secretary Ann Reno 203-783-3495 areno@milforded.org