PTA Committees

 

PTA Committee meetings are held before PTA meetings in the school media center.  Child Care is provided for committee meetings.  All members of the Meadowside community are encouraged to attend committee meetings, without our amazing volunteers we are unable to have these events.  If there are any questions about committees or events please email the PTA board at ptameadowside@gmail.com.

**Dates and times are subject to change.  We will make updates here as necessary.

 

Committee/Event Event Date

Committee Meeting Date - Chair

Welcome Back Picnic Friday, 8/31/18 (5:30pm - 7:30pm) N/A - PTA Board
Fun Run Monday, 10/8/18 (during school day) 9/11/18 - PTA Board
Meadowside Mash Friday, 10/19/18 (6:00pm - 7:30pm) 9/11/18 - Vici Zelinsky & Kelly DiGioia
Veteran's Day Breakfast Friday, 11/9/18 (during school day)  - Bridget Krauss
Math Night Wednesday, 11/28/2018 (6:00pm - 7:30pm)  - Bridget Krauss & Jill D'Amico
Holiday Shop Thursday, 12/6/18(during school day) 11/13/18 - Kelly DiGioia
Winter Festival Friday, 12/7/18  (6:00pm - 8:00pm) 11/13/18 - Kelly DiGioia
Sweetheart Dance Friday, 2/1/19 (6:00pm - 8:00pm) 1/8/19 - Rebecca (Anthony) Lilly
Science Night Wednesday, 3/27/19 (6:00pm - 7:30pm) 2/12/19 - Bridget Krauss
Sound Tigers Night Wednesday, 3/20/19 (7:00-9:00)  - Bridget Krauss
Skate Night Friday, 3/29/19 (6:00 - 8:00)  - Fifth Grade Committee
World Tour Friday, 4/26/19 (6:00pm - 8:00pm) 3/12/19 - Christen Pond
Teacher Appreciation Week 5/6/19 - 5/10/19 (during school day) 4/9/19 - Dana Pettey
Plant Sale Friday, 5/10/19 (during school day) Vici Zelinsky
Field Day TBD TBD
     
Fifth Grade Committee On going 10/9/18 - TBD
After School Activities On going  - Dana Pettey
Book Fairs fall, winter, spring  - Vici Zelinsky
Spirit Wear Order in September, March  - Bridget Krauss
Membership On going  - Bridget Krauss
Square One Art spring  - Bridget Krauss