< back

Home

Monday 6/6/16

Final Project due TOMORROW 6/7!!!!  Board Game MUST be turned in to me by the end of the day even if you do not have class!

Posted Monday 06/06/16 3:52 PM
New Home Bulletin

Lock In is THIS Saturday!  Make sure to wear your new HMS shirt!

Posted Thursday 04/28/16 2:45 PM
Thursday 3/31/16
LOCK IN PERMISSION SLIPS ARE DUE TOMORROW! (There is a slip posted in the folder at the bottom of the page!)
Posted Thursday 03/31/16 3:14 PM
Monday 3/28/16

Constitution Quiz on WEDS 3/30/16!

Create your own political party project due next Monday 4/4/16!

Posted Monday 03/28/16 2:11 PM
Tuesday 3/22/16

Constitution Test next week:  Here is a quizlet to help you study!

https://quizlet.com/_24h4ka

Posted Tuesday 03/22/16 1:35 PM
Tuesday 3/15/16

Quiz tomorrow on the important government leaders.  Here is a quizlet to help you study:

https://quizlet.com/_243dtp

Posted Tuesday 03/15/16 2:44 PM
Thursday 2/25/16

Articles of Confederation and Constitutional Convention Quiz next week!  

Here is a quizlet to help you study!

https://quizlet.com/_21q15u

Posted Thursday 02/25/16 2:04 PM
Tuesday 2/16/15

Test Tomorrow!

Quizlet to help you study: https://quizlet.com/_1z4wwo

Posted Tuesday 02/16/16 3:58 PM
Friday 2/6/16

Revolutionary War Slogan Bumper Sticker Project due on Friday 2/6/16!

Posted Monday 02/01/16 3:07 PM
Monday 1/11/16

Revolutionary Rap Video Project due

THURSDAY 1/14/16!

Posted Monday 01/11/16 8:35 AM
Wednesday 1/7/16

Declaration of Independence sheet.

Periods 1-2  do numbers 1 and 2

Periods 4, 5, 6 write the first paragraph in your own words.

Posted Thursday 01/07/16 4:03 PM
Tuesday 1/5/16
Here is the National Geographic link for the GEO BEE http://www.nationalgeographic.com/geobee/quiz/today/
Posted Tuesday 01/05/16 2:03 PM
Monday 12/21/15

Quick Quiz tomorrow!  Sequencing the 10 events on the Road to Revolution! 

Posted Monday 12/21/15 3:30 PM
New Home Bulletin
Quiz on Road to Revolution sequencing next TUESDAY 12/22
Posted Thursday 12/17/15 3:40 PM
Quiz

Quiz on Mercantilism/French and Indian War/Pontiac's War on Wednesday 12/9/15!


Here is a quizlet to help you study:


https://quizlet.com/_1t5ctg

Posted Monday 12/07/15 10:39 AM
New Home Bulletin

TEST ON MODAY 11/23/15!


Make sure to STUDY! 


here is a quizlet:

https://quizlet.com/106137021/13-colonies-test-flash-cards/

Posted Friday 11/20/15 3:25 PM
Friday 11/13/15

6-8:30 pm

in the gym

$5 to attend


If you would like to request a song......here is the link to do it!

https://docs.google.com/a/milforded.org/forms/d/1KtE1YpdoWKZqA--f-FyeM1yJXW4rvJTFN55EIEa6I7Y/viewform

Posted Thursday 11/12/15 4:08 PM
Veterans Day Program

Don't forget to wear RED, WHITE and BLUE for the Veterans Day Program tomorrow 11/10/15!

Veterans-Day1.jpg (500×375)

Posted Monday 11/09/15 2:51 PM
New Home Bulletin

Wear Pink tomorrow to support breast cancer awareness!

Donation of $1 suggested!


 

Posted Thursday 10/29/15 3:22 PM
Friday 10/23/15

All missing work from Unit 1 must be turned in by the date of the Unit 1 Test on Weds. 10/28/15.

Posted Friday 10/23/15 2:40 PM
Test on Weds. 10/28/15!

Here is a quizlet to help you study!

https://quizlet.com/100073943/discovery-and-exploration-test-flash-cards/?new

Posted Thursday 10/22/15 3:24 PM
Remind Me App

The instructions for the REMIND ME APP did not load properly, so here they are again!

https://drive.google.com/a/milforded.org/file/d/0B9zMnVbh9TzgMlFOS2RYamxkWkk/view?usp=sharing


Or it is posted in PERMISSION SLIPS AND FORMS FOLDER below.

Posted Monday 10/12/15 2:52 PM
New Home Bulletin

QUIZ ON MONDAY 10/12/15!!!!

Posted Friday 10/09/15 12:33 PM
Friday 10/9/15

 SPORTS DAY!!!


FRIDAY 10/9/15

 

WEAR YOUR FAVORITE TEAM JERSEY AND HAT!

Posted Wednesday 10/07/15 11:50 AM
9/11 permission slip
Please see the permission slip for the 9/11 speaker at Parson's on 9/24.  Thanks!
Posted Friday 09/11/15 2:35 PM
New Home Bulletin

 

Welcome to Team Orange Grade 8!


Posted Wednesday 08/26/15 9:14 PM
New Home Bulletin

Luau Dance 

Friday June 6th

6pm- 9pm  $5

Posted Thursday 06/04/15 3:21 PM
New Home Bulletin

Harborside Middle School

          Talent Show


Singing, Dancing, Comedy, Musical Instruments, Ect.

Thursday, May 21st

in the gym

6pm $3 per ticket


Posted Monday 05/18/15 3:40 PM
Monday 5/11/15

Industrial Revolution

Breaker Boy/Lowell Girl project due on Monday 5/11!

Posted Friday 05/08/15 3:19 PM
Saturday 4/25/15
Please attend the wonderful day of activities in memory of Maren.  Saturday 4/25/15 at Jonathan Law High School.  
Posted Friday 04/24/15 12:00 AM
Friday 5/24/15

Please wear PURPLE to honor MAREN!

Posted Thursday 04/23/15 4:15 PM
Mismatch Day!
MISMATCDAY


Thursday 4/8/15! 

 

Don't forget to wear your wackiest school appropriate outfit!  Plaid, stripes, polka dots!

Posted Wednesday 04/08/15 4:40 PM
Quiz Moved!
Constitution Quiz moved to FRIDAY 3/27!
Posted Wednesday 03/25/15 12:00 AM
Caps and Gowns!

If you would like to order a cap and gown for graduation, please bring in your slip and $14 to your homeroom teacher by THURSDAY 2/12!  Thanks!


If you need another form it is listed as Cap and Gown Order Form in the Permission Slips and Forms Section below.

Posted Friday 02/06/15 12:00 AM
Winter Break!

If you get a chance, feel free to work on your Revolutionary War Rap Project.  (you can research, pick your music, work on lyrics, download pictures etc. Make sure to share your work with your partner on Google Docs) PROJECT IS DUE 1/12!!!!!

Have a safe and happy WINTER BREAK AND SEE YOU IN 2015!

Posted Tuesday 12/23/14 1:08 PM
Quiz!!!!

Mercantilsim/French and Indian War/Pontiac's War and Proclamation of 1763 Quiz will be on MONDAY 12/15!!!!

Posted Wednesday 12/10/14 4:16 PM
Monday December 1, 2014

Here are the sample AP Exam essays with rubrics.

http://apcentral.collegeboard.com/apc/members/exam/exam_information/225908.html

 

Posted Monday 12/01/14 3:06 PM
Friday 11/21/14

End of the 1st Trimester!

Make sure all work is up to date as FRIDAY will be the last day to turn it in!

Make sure you have at least 20 QOD questions done in your book as I will be taking them over the weekend to grade.  The questions are listed on the QOD section of my website or on my front table in class.

Posted Thursday 11/20/14 3:39 PM
Friday 11/14/14

Pajama Day this FRIDAY! 

 Wear your favorite School Appropriate PJs and show your school spirit!

Posted Monday 11/10/14 3:28 PM
Monday November 10th!

 

Wear your nicest outfit, show our guests respect!

Posted Thursday 11/06/14 12:00 AM
Thursday 10/30/14

DON'T FORGET: THINK PINK ON THURSDAY!

WEAR PINK FOR $1 TO HELP SUPPORT CANCER RESEARCH AND AWARENESS!

Posted Wednesday 10/29/14 4:17 PM
Hat Day Friday 10/24/14

Hat Day for Veterans! 

 Friday 10/24/14

$1 to participate!

Posted Thursday 10/23/14 3:54 PM
We need Veterans!

Harborside Middle School

                                            

is proud to present our 2nd annual

“Take a Veteran to School Day:

To Serve In The Classroom

 

In honor of Veterans Day, Harborside Middle School students and staff would like to invite family and friends who are veterans to speak to the HMS community. Our veteran guests will attend a small ceremony and then spend 15-20 minutes sharing their experiences of patriotic and military service with a small group of students.

 

This special event will take place on Monday, 11/10, Veterans Day, from 9:30-11:00 a.m.

 

DEADLINE is Thursday, October 30th.

 

Student’s name: _____________________________________ Grade: ____     HR Teacher:___________


Veteran’s name: _____________________________    Relation to student: ________________________


Home Phone: _____________________________      Cell Phone: ______________________________


E-Mail:___________________________________________________


Address: ___________________________ City: _________________ ST:____ Zip:_________


Branch of Service: _______________________ Highest Rank held:______________________________


WWII: ____ Korea:____ Vietnam:____ Gulf War:____ Operation Enduring Freedom:____ Other:______

 

Brief overview of service:

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Posted Wednesday 10/15/14 12:48 PM
9/11 Speaker Permission Slips

Please remember that all permission slips must be turned

in to be able to attend the 9/11 Presentation at Parsons!

If you need another copy, one can be found in the permission slips section below!

Posted Tuesday 09/23/14 4:17 PM
HAT DAY! Friday 9/19/14!

Remember HAT DAY this Friday 9/19/14! 

$1 to participate. 

Help support a 9/11 community center charity!

Posted Thursday 09/18/14 10:42 AM
9/11 Speaker Permission Slips

Please turn in the permission slips to attend the 9/11 Speaker

Presentation for Friday 9/26/14!

Posted Thursday 09/18/14 10:40 AM
Team 8 Blue Sheets
Please make sure you turn in the signed Team 8 Blue Expectations sheets to your homeroom teacher ASAP.
Posted Friday 08/29/14 3:51 PM
2014-2015 School Year!

Welcome to Team 8 Blue!

I look forward to a great year together!

Posted Tuesday 08/26/14 10:13 PM
Thursday June 5th!

I am excited to present the 14th Vlounteer Infantry reanactment group who will be speaking with the students regarding the battles they participated in during the Civil War.

Posted Monday 06/02/14 3:28 PM
TALENT SHOW!!!!

DON'T FORGET TO COME TO THE TALENT SHOW THIS WEDS. 5/21/14!!!!!

COME SUPPORT YOUR FRIENDS!

Posted Monday 05/19/14 2:48 PM
INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION PROJECT DUE MON 5/19

DON'T FORGET THE BREAKER BOYS/LOWELL GIRLS PROJECT IS DUE ON MONDAY MAY 19TH!

Posted Friday 05/16/14 3:28 PM
Monday 5/5/14

Research for the Industrial Revolution Project is due WEDS 5/7/14!

Posted Monday 05/05/14 3:49 PM
Weds. 4/10/14

Finish the Political Parties Statements worksheet.

All classes (except period 2):  If all the kids in your class has their Consitution Study Guide, I will cancel the scheduled quiz.

Posted Thursday 04/10/14 3:52 PM
Tuesday 4/1/14

Lock In Permission Slips due back to homeroom teachers by Friday 4/11/14.

If you need another copy, they are listed under the SPIRIT CLUB tab at the bottom of the page under RESOURCES.

Posted Tuesday 04/01/14 2:32 PM
Articles of Confederation and Constitutional Convention QUIZ

Don't forget, there will be a quiz on Friday 3/21/14!

Posted Wednesday 03/19/14 4:23 PM
Revolutionary War Test
The Revolutionary War Test will be on Tuesday 3/11/14.
Posted Friday 03/07/14 12:00 AM
Road to Revolution Test on Monday 2/24!
Posted Friday 02/21/14 3:15 PM
TALENT SHOW AUDITIONS!!!
DO YOU HAVE TALENT?  HERE IS YOUR OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW IT OFF!  PREPARE A 3 MINUTE ACT AND MEET IN ROOM 8 AFTERSCHOOL ON TUESDAY 1/28 AND TUESDAY 2/4 TO AUDITION!
Posted Monday 01/13/14 12:00 AM
Revolutionary War Rap Project

Lyrics due this Tuesday 1/14/14

Project due Tuesday 1/21/14

Posted Friday 01/10/14 12:00 AM
Happy New Year!

Welcome back!  Looking forward to a wonderful 2014!

Posted Tuesday 01/07/14 12:00 AM
Mercantilism and French and Indian War Quiz!
Quiz is this Friday 12/13/13!  Make sure that you have the study guide completed!
Posted Wednesday 12/11/13 11:23 AM
End of 1st Trimester
The 1st Trimester ends this FRIDAY 11/22/13.  Make sure that all missing work is handed in for credit!
Posted Thursday 11/21/13 11:29 AM
Send Warm Wishes!

If you get the opportunity, please send an e-card to a classmate who could really use your support.  The E-cards are fast and free and will be delivered to Dylan's room at Yale New Haven Hospital.  Click the link below to get started!

Thanks for taking the time to support a Harborside friend!

http://www.ynhh.org/visitor-information/send-cards-flowers-or-egreetings.aspx

Posted Thursday 11/07/13 8:12 AM
HAT DAY!!!!!
There willl be a HAT DAY this Friday 11/8/13 to support our Veterans!  $1 to participate, all money collected will be donated to our local VFW!

 

Posted Monday 11/04/13 10:46 AM
10/28/13
Don't forget the Canned Food Drive is still going on!  Please bring in non-perishable food to your homeroom.  The homeroom with the highest number of items wins a pizza party!
Posted Monday 10/28/13 1:50 PM
10/28/13
Door Decorating Contest ends tomorrow!  May the scariest door win!
Posted Monday 10/28/13 1:49 PM
Weds. 9/25/13
PERMISSIONS SLIPS DUE TOMORROW!  MUST HAVE SLIP IN ORDER TO ATTEND THE FIELD TRIP TO PARSON'S CENTER!!!
Posted Wednesday 09/25/13 11:40 AM
Friday 9/27
Field Trip to Parson's to see the 9/11 Tribute Center speaker.  Make sure that you bring in the permission slip by Thursday 9/26!
Posted Monday 09/23/13 2:50 PM
FRIDAY 9/20

PAJAMA BOTTOM DAY!  (YOU CAN WEAR A MATCHING PAJAMA SHIRT AS LONG AS IT IS SCHOOL APPROPRIATE!)

$1 TO PARTICIPATE!  PLEASE HELP A FELLOW HMS FAMILY WHO NEEDS OUR SUPPORT!

Posted Thursday 09/19/13 4:21 PM
OPEN HOUSE!
Open House is this Thursday 9/19 at 6:30 pm.  All parents please meet in homeroom.
Posted Monday 09/16/13 11:40 AM
Blue Team Form 8
Please get the Blue Team 8 Form signed by both yourself and your parent.  Return to homeroom teacher tomorrow.
Posted Wednesday 08/28/13 3:01 PM
powered by finalsite